COVERGIRL MTV Movie Awards Beauty Bar in WeHo

May 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Nine Zero One Salon

You more than likely heard the MTV Movie Awards buzz this weekend. It was kind of hard to escape if you’re at all plugged into social media and the tube.

The buzz was hard to miss just being here in LA, too. I was one of the bloggers invited to the COVERGIRL beauty bar and gifting lounge held at West Hollywood’s Nine Zero One Salon.

They offered a range of services, from Fake Bake’s professional spray tanning, hair by Nine Zero One stylists, makeup by COVERGIRL and mani/pedis.

I let the glam squad do their handiwork on me while I mingled with a number of industry media who were also in attendance including experts from CNN, Beauty Junkies United and Life & Style.

I really have to give some kudos to Fake Bake. The spray I got really turned out perfectly bronze. Being a little tan just makes skin look more toned and that sun kissed glow makes my usually pale complexion look a little livelier.

I’m using Fake Bake’s Pure and Natural Gelee Daily Wash and am hoping it extends my tan over seven days, the time my spray tans usually last in full color. It’s a sulfate and preservative free face and body soap made with a botanical, all natural blend of ingredients.

So far, the soap effectively removes makeup and dirt, even a little better than other face wash, so I’m pleasantly surprised. Gelee doesn’t contain sulfates, so it doesn’t suds up. To some this might equate with not feeling clean, but that isn’t the case. The proof shows after using it on my face and it thoroughly cleaning of all traces of my mascara with just a few circular motions.

I’ll keep you posted about the length of my tan on Twitter.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading COVERGIRL MTV Movie Awards Beauty Bar in WeHo at Virginia Chavez.

meta

